Here I go!

Says something
Says something

It takes a lot of courage to release the familiar and seemingly secure, to embrace the new. But there is no real security in what is no longer meaningful. There is more security in the adventurous and exciting, for in movement there is life, and in change there is power.
~ Alan Cohen

I’ve been having a morning! Watching youtube videos on self and improvement and feeling better about life and so on, following links, disappearing down rabbit holes. Then synchronicity started showing up and now, boom!
I’m writing this so that I don’t forget. Defining moments? They’re in my journals but I never look back at them. This must be the place.
Another thought….every time I read a blog and read brilliant ideas that might help, workshops about to reveal all, they are all Somewhere Else. Then I start wishing I lived in California. Or Calgary.

I don’t want to live in either place but what I want isn’t where I am.

I shall ponder on that. Might even journal my thoughts. I usually end up buying the book. I’ve got lots of books but, they aren’t the same as a face to face, real person speaking. I’ll ponder that too.
Talking of books..I’ve just finished reading Devotion by Dani Shapiro. I finished it at about 4am. That’s probably why my brain is on motor drive.

Leave a Reply

